Roasted Red Pappers In Balsamic Vinegar !!!

I wouldn’t have made them till summer or at least spring , until the insane prices of pappers would come down a little. Only last week I was talking to my friend about how expensive all the pappers are in winter and how we love to have them in salads and everything.

Making Valentine’s day card for classmates !!!

But maybe the people at grocery store heard my prayers and lowered the prices , so I bought a whole lot of pappers for my Roasted Red Papers in Balsamic Vinegar.

We first tastes this (or something like this) at a small cozy family style Italian Restaurant. Though I have never tasted Balsamic Vinegar by the color and taste I assumed that the Pappers are marinated in Balsamic Vinegar. So I thought about giving them a try.

You can use them in salads, sandwiches or eat just like that.

Spring Greens, Homemade feta Cheese with Roasted Red Papers ….

Prep Time :  10 Minutes

Cook Time : 30 Minutes + 10 minutes

Now 30 minutes doesn’t sound like a quick fix , But that’s the time for roasting them in the oven. Practically all you have to do is watch TV, Cook actual Dinner or watch the papers while they are having fun in the sun (well Oven).

Ingredients :

4  Big      Red Pappers

2  TBSP  Balsamic Vinegar

3  TBSP  Olive Oil

1  Clove of Garlic

Salt to taste

Preheat the Oven 350 Degrees F / 175 Degrees C

1) Cut the pappers in half. Put them on the baking sheet lined with aluminium foil.

2) Oil the skin of the papers. That way the skin will peel of easily once the are roasted.

3)  Put the baking sheet on the Oven and let the paper roast for 30 minutes. Or until the skin start turning black on some places.

4) Take them out of the oven and let them cool.

5) Once cooled peel the skin off and cut them in to strips.

6) Mix all the other ingredients onto a bowl or a jar and put the pappers in.

Let them sit and sip all the vinegar and garlic flavor for and hour or so before serving.

5 thoughts on “Roasted Red Pappers In Balsamic Vinegar !!!

  1. I REALLY need to come back here a lot and try your recipies. Normally I never follow recipies. I just make things up as I go with whatever I have in the fridge. I surprise myself a lot. Your pictures make my mouth water. I’m headed too do my major grocery shop of the month. I’m going to pick out a couple of yours and get the ingredients. I’ll let you know how it goes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for your inspiring words. It means a lot me and my son. I always tell him about the comments people make (like you do) . since we grew up India western food is new too us. But we love to explore new things. So I try to recreate new things we try. Hope you will enjoy the food !!!

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh!!! The price of peppers was outrageous last week. We could get 10 for $10 here. And that’s the yellow, red and orange peppers. Most of the time they are almost twice as much as the green. I have a half dozen in my refrigerator waiting for me to cook them. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

